LCESC • About • Families • Teachers • Partners • Outreach • Kid Zone • Home

• LCESC • About • Families • Teachers • Partners • Outreach • Kid Zone • Home •

Wonderful Teacher Websites

Site description

URL/Address

The BIOZONE’s Extensive Database of Biology Links http://www.thebiozone.com/links.html
The Weather Channel Introduces Weather Classroom http://www.weatherclassroom.com
Downloadable Space Simulation and More http://www.shatters.net/celestia    
The Ohio Resource Center for curriculum and instructional materials http://www.ohiorc.org
Howard Hughes Medical Institute -
Human Genome project, Virtual labs,
animations, and much more
http://www.hhmi.org
Science Education Council of Ohio http://www.secoonline.org
National Science Teachers Association http://www.nsta.org
NASA http://www.nasa.gov
SpaceKids http://spacekids.hq.nasa.gov
Earth Science http://www.earthscienceworld.org
North American Association for
Environmental Education
http://www.naaee.org
Center for Improved Engineering
and Science Education
www.k12science.org
ENC Online is a K-12 math and science teacher center http://www.enc.org
Terrific Science and Math www.terrificscience.org
National Science Foundation www.nsf.gov
ERIC Clearinghouse for Science,
Mathematics, and Environmental Ed.
http://www.ericse.org
Teacher Vision http://www.teachervision.com
Water Conservation http://www.wateruseitwisely.com
National Mole Day http://www.moleday.org
IDEAS grant program http://ideas.stsci.edu
Ohio Citizens for Science http://www.ohioscience.org
Nature http://www.enature.com
Children’s Science Projects http://www.sciencemadesimple.com
Great Lakes Resources http://www.great-lakes.net/teach
FREE educational videos http://www.vpw.com
School Grants http://www.schoolgrants.com